zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

THE IMPORTANT THINGS:

The slab of granite I found several weeks ago? That I was worried wouldn't go with my Bar-Le-Duc palette? It works just fine! We found a small piece of it in the parking lot at the stone merchant's and they said we could have it. So we carried it around to match it to Bar-Le-Duc tiles, etc.

After 7 weeks of rain, we have a sunny day. The yard is drying out and the dogs have been allowed in the back yard again.

The passionflower vine produces about 5 flowers a day. Were it not for the 7 weeks of rain we would not be seeing this magnificent array.

We booked a trip to Belize, in August. We yearned for the sea. P-dog bought me a compass so I can do my search and rescue certification. SCUBA!!! I bought him a strobe light for his tank so I can find him during night dives. SCUBA!!!!

I made tabouli, tsatziki, and flat bread for supper. P-dog made chicken souvlaki. Time to eat, bye

6:08 p.m. - 2007-07-08

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: