zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

day one

My first day at St Ecstatica's--i got my welcome pin at the convocation and heard myself announced as an associate professor---what a rush, I can't tell you

Puppy is doing great, very good at fetch, but not too good at leash-walking. seems to be house-trained, but fingers are still permanently crossed

He does an excellent screech owl imitation---I don't mean vocally, I mean by facial expression. My chairperson came over to meet him last Friday, and I showed her the screech owl imitation, and she guffawed---so funny, but here's the thing. When Nina was two and did a really funny "mad" face, I once showed one of her caregivers the "mad" face, and she guffawed, and the situation was so similar i felt foolish for now having a dog instead of a daughter

9:51 p.m. - 2006-08-15

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: