zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no end in sight (to Mydog's size)

Mydog hit 40 pounds yesterday so to celebrate I plotted a growth curve for him.

I thought he'd be nearer some kind of plateau. He is almost 6 months old.

Because P-dog's car had trouble on Friday Mydog and I are alone this weekend. We went to St Ecstatica's yesterday for a good hard run and today we went to a little park where we were the only ones so I was a little nervous. Not a great part of town, kind of halfway between here and St Ecstatica. Mydog hasn't had a nap all day and is just prowling looking for naughty things to get into. At the moment he is trying to get the broom that is wedged between the fridge and the wall, as if I would let him chew on it once he gets it out. Now he is scoping out a textbook whose corner is just slightly overhanging the edge of the desk, and now he is trying to see if he can get an edge of my purse strap, and now he is looking into the bedroom (where I caught him earlier today sitting on my bed with his Kong ball) and now he has finally decided to hunker down with a nylabone. This will last about 3.5 minutes let me tell you. I am ready to give him some bourbon or benadryl or any chemical that will get him relaxed.

7:14 p.m. - 2006-11-19

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: