zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

P-flower

Back in CS to relax and drink gin gimlets and chardonnay---well, to drink them with somebody instead of drinking them alone----and I went out on the back patio to survey the state of the foliage. The passion flower vine is quite healthy. So healthy it is sending out little passion flowers every which way. Here is how healthy the vine is:



I wondered if I should yank it out, knowing that it is going to be invasive. I wondered if it will attract butterflies, because last time I was here there were caterpillars on it, but there are none this weekend. Then I saw this:



So i knew the butterfiles will come.
Then I wondered if these might be flowers, or new vine growth ends:


Then I saw THIS and all my questions were answered:


No, I will not be yanking it up.

8:42 a.m. - 2007-04-28

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: