zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Oh I have such a miserable cold, and I've been sick since Sunday, and we leave early tomorrow morning for Ann Arbor----I have had so much head and throat and ear pain, which i've been treating with hot tea, chloraseptic, aspirin and ibuprofen, haven't been getting any sleep---two nights ago i couldn't sleep because of the pain in my hips and knees and occasionally feet---last night i couldn't sleep because of the throat pain

so today i went to the doctor because I had fever for the first time and thought this might mean a secondary bacterial infection. But no, it is viral, but he did give me some prednisone to discourage the overtime my white blood cells have been putting in, and a better pain killer, and also some lunesta, so i can get 4 nights' sleep

I thought I might have to cancel the trip, which is a reunion of the lab I got my PhD in, and i really want to go---all women practically, well, all the people I am going to see are women and we have all punched each other's cell phone numbers into our phones, so eager are we. One now a prof in Milano, one a prof at UCSF, one a prof in Chicago, me (a prof) in San Antonio, and one a OB-GYN in Cleveland, plus one who is in a small biotech company, plus a couple of hubbies, I intend to drink just enough to not get drunk but have a fabfantaxtic time.

AND at the last minute i got a house-sitter so we don't have to board the dogs and pay $50 a night---My SA student who is working here at OurU this summer, and her boyfriend, are going to take care of the house and dogs, and are very grateful because at present they are bunking with some friends, staying on the sofabed (Eeeyooooo)

It will all be swell if only my sore throat goes away tonight...

10:12 p.m. - 2007-05-17

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: