zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

miffed let me tell you

P-dog's dad is ill---in the hospital, perhaps because he is taking too much insulin, no one is sure yet----P-dog went to check it out so I have been alone with the dogs since Friday (Nina went to New Mex for a wedding). Guess what, this could be more fun, feeling weak and achy from plastic surgery but having to take care of all the dog-tending, laundry, and shopping. Yesterday I took the dogs to work and let them run, and today I took them to the off-leash county park and let them run. Because our part of TX has been turned into a swamp this spring/summer, both times they came back muddy so I had to bathe them. That's hard work.

At the off-leash park there were two dads with three little boys, arrived when I did, and god it was difficult staying away from them for the protection of the little boys (my big boys would love to jump on every little boy and lick them till they die of fright). I was very sorry that they arrived at the same time. But we got ahead of them and I was able to run the dogs to exhaustion. They still are lying around looking at me as though I owe them something else.

Yesterday I had to do something with the mud ruts in the backyard, put there by the landscaping/lawnmowing guys. these ruts were about 6 inches deep and a foot across, 3-4 of them. The mosquito larvae were doing cannonballs and swan dives. I filled the puddles with cypress mulch and then placed about 10 new paving bricks over the area.

It poured last night.

Two nights in a row I have woke myself up several times finding myself rubbing or scratching at my surgery wound in my sleep. One stitch is just barely hanging in there. Of course it's the one least likely to be hidden by my eyebrow when healed. Maybe I should have ignored the doctor's directions and tried to cover it with a bandage---I think the bandage would have stopped my scratching long enough for me to wake up before doing any damage

11:13 a.m. - 2007-06-24

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: