zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fall break is upon us

Hey y'all guess what! Thursday begins "fall break" at st Ecstatica's. Just 2 days off for most people, THursday and Friday. And of course Saturday and Sunday. I didn't have fall break when I was a Ugrad, but i suspect it's common now; nina once went to my sis's for her fall break...So, I teach on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Starting a very big smile.....why hang around here on Wednesday when I don't teach again until....next Tuesday! Yes! almost a whole week off for Zosia!!!

Mydog and I will hit the road today about 2, and arrive in a place with a big house and yard and another poodle and a husband about 5 pm. I will turn on the drinking light when I get there. (Oh of course there is gin and lime juice here in SA, but in CS there is a lovely back porch to enjoy it on.) I cannot wait to see how the passion flower vines look and whether there are lots of swallowtails

6:30 a.m. - 2006-10-17

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: