zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tday is gone now

Oh, I had a fantastic Thanksgiving break. Even though we worked a lot (I wrote my 2 last BIology lectures, I graded Biochem labs and Biochem homework, and graded Biology homework, and wrote the Biology lab exam and almost finished the Biochem final, and P-dog went through job candidate files, reviewed papers, and wrote papers) we also played a lot. We went to our two favorite restaurants (Indian and TexMex), walked the dogs a lot, took the dogs to meet people at Petco and Petsmart, played flying squirrel in the front yard and back, groomed them a lot, and more. I tidied up the back yard twice (raking and yanking out the honeysuckle). I slept rotten my first night home, forgetting where I was and when I had to get up, but after the first night I slept like a child in summer. Except for the puppies getting us up by half-past 7 every morning. we bought a fake Xmas tree----the family tradition of cutting down our own tree has been irreparably fractured by the demise of the near Christmas tree farms due to drought. We watched 3 movies--Looking for Comedy in the Muslim World, Friends with Money, and Munich, all of which were worth seeing, though none of them were great....I drank wine (which I don't do in San Antonio because I can't finish a bottle by myself in less than a week) and we went out for ice cream twice. There are blooms on the passion flower vines and butterflies hanging about. There were migratory warblers in the shrubs several days ago, maybe merely finches, but whatever.....TOday the squirrel was teasing the dogs, running around the perimeter of the yard and swinging from branches, jumping from fence to fence. Well, it was great, and it didn't just fly by, it was nice and leisurely. I'll head back to the city tomorrow all refreshed.

8:58 p.m. - 2006-11-26

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: