zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

closing in...

Mydog has spent two nights outside of his crate, with no disturbances or biological accidents. this has gone some distance to making him less naughty. He has been very good. Sure, I also have paid more attention to him. When he starts to get revved up I play with him or walk him immediately before it escalates.

I have the freeedom to do this because it is so close to the end of the semester. No more undergraduate labs, and no more Biochem lectures (the last two sessions of Biochem lectures are being given by the students, how brilliant is that?).

The school web hosting program, on which I post all assignments, lectures, annoucements, and grades, is seriously bogging down. My theory is that at the end of the semester it gets heavily laden with a whole University's whole semester's worth of material and it is not up to it. Next semester I will use the textbook publisher sites. I thought about getting my own but it would cost me too much. Powerpoint lectures can get big.

I give the department seminar on Friday. still working on that. Directly after it, I have to go to one of the cumbersome workshops for new faculty about which I haven't complained because it would be impolitic. But if my colleagues want to take me out for a drink, as is a common celebratory/congratulatory gesture, do I have to decline? I would rather accept.

One short note: the "drinking light" at St Ecstatica's goes on at 4, not 5 (and far different from OurU which bans all drink). This is a perk of the cumbersome workshops for new faculty. Except I can't drink much if I have to drive home. I am easily influenced.

7:46 a.m. - 2006-11-29

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: