zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TGID (December)

except that I am already getting nervous about next semester, this was a very good week. Topped off by a good seminar, which I gave. the seminar room was packed and it was SRO---when there were 15 kidspacked along the back wall, we moved the seminar to a bigger room, the one I teach biology in. There I was jinxed at the beginning by my laptop constantly going blank, which is a mystery because I use my laptop in that room every Tuesday and Thursday with no problem, but rather than trying to fix it I switched to the built-in Dell and things went well after that. I think it went well. It was all students, only 4 of my colleagues, but that's OK, it is advertised as a seminar series for students. (heck the department only has 6 faculty---though one of the grownups in the audience was from chemistry).5 students came up to me afterwards with question about how to get into research, so huzzah!

Now I cannot tell you why but I have started calling Mydog "Bobby" because he LOOKS like a Bobby, especially when he has just woke up and looks particularly alert. Is that not wondrous, that he can look so alert just when he wakes up.

6:11 p.m. - 2006-12-01

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: