zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Xmas Eve, Mydog is better but not better

NOW I KNOW HOW TO GET MYDOG TO CALM DOWN AND BE GOOD:

When he is running around like an idiot, trying to eat towels and rugs and jumping on sinks and tubs looking for water and attacking his brother, I will put the E-collar on him! It shuts him right down. i will keep this E-collar long after the medical need for it is gone.

I have wanted to be able to shunt him into his crate when he was acting out but didn't want to use his crate as punishment. HA HA! Now I have a way better tool of punishment! And it isn't cruel or painful!

AND: I can see that at some time when he was E-collar-less, he managed to remove one of his staples. So even though I have been spending most of my time alone with him in an exile room, with the E-collar on, we must keep on keeping on with the exile and the collar.

Dottir is on her way to London today. Bon Voyage Dottir!

8:35 a.m. - 2006-12-24

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: