zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tornadoes

we had tornadoes yesterday in our city. At about 3:20 I told P-dog to go get his dad from upstairs and make him come down to ground floor and P-dog sighed and looked at me like one of the pathetic worry-worts women are---I said, I'd make children or young people come down if I saw wind like this and heard there were tormado warnings. Then we had to have a bit of a little argument on the difference between tornado watches and warnings, but he did finally go ask his dad to come down and watch the weather channel with us. The weather reports were mostly focusing on Waco area weather (leading me to hope that perhaps Bushy, Cheney and Condi et al might all go to heaven together and we could watch Nancy Pelosi take over the Oval Office---is the the chain of succession? I forget. and I really don't want them to die, just leave office in disgrace)

Today we learn that there were three tornado touchdowns within a 2-mile radius of here. One tore up an apartment complex, the others hit shopping centers. Plus there was a grass fire started by a lightning strike over in the field that the horse who loved my Izzy lives in. (Horse OK)

So it wasn't all girly and silly that I thought G-pa should come downstairs during the storm. Maybe I should even have insisted we all go squeeze into the little bathroom that is the only room in the house with no windows.

9:18 a.m. - 2006-12-30

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: