zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

before spring break

this makes me nervous, to experience it and to say it, but this semester is a lot easier than last semester was. One of my colleauges said it would be but I was suspicious. He said there are more breaks---but that's not true, so that's not it. Partly it's cuz I'm not making up my own lab protocols, i'm using other people's but how easy is that, to learn other people's protocols? (I've had to re-learn stuff I learned in 1976! And then teach it!) Partly it's cuz I am writing lectures as i go---Last summer i thought it would be better to write lectures ahead of time but it really isn't, because you forget all the important stuff in the interim. if you learn the stuff two days before the lecture, write it one day before the lecture, and then give the lecture, you don't have time to forget it. It's way more efficient. I have learned not to go off on tangents in lecture, cuz they get me in trouble, I always reach some point on which i don't know the details and then i look inept. So I feel less inept this semester. (Except of course for that hideous Krebs cycle lecture from memory)
well whatever, next week is spring break, and P-dog and i are going to FRANCE to see NINA!!!!!
I have had no time to work on my French for this trip, and the French I knew got chased out of my brain by my working on my Italian before we went to Italy in June---so we must rely on Nina and the natural generosity of the French. The poodle boys will be staying at the SA vet, where we have no experience with the kennel. hoping for nice weather and vet staff entranced with poodles (the boys ARE people magnets on walks, even rides in the car, people point, they wave, they laugh)

5:36 p.m. - 2007-03-06

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: