zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in recovery now

well, today's lecture was much better, we recovered ourselves on the Krebs cycel and then we covered the pentose phosphate pathway---afte each pathway i put them on the spot by asking them questions, out loud, individually, about the enzymes, and they mostly got them right. One kid (not in general a brown-noser) came up afterwards and said he thought maybe I was hitting my stride, finding my voice----thanks Gerry!

My froshies took their first lab practical today and Otto and I are about to start grading it. It is San Antonio, but youknowwhat, it just could be affordable Santa Barbara, it looks a lot like, and we are on the patio with a wicker chair, a beer, a laptop, some pesto on ENglish muffins (hahahaha!) and life is swell. If only P-dog were here, that would be the only improvement.

it is raining today where he is, so he'll be glad to get here tomorrow where I am

OHMIGOSH I can't write about the crisis I had last week but let me just say---I HAD A CRISIS LAST WEEK and things are all better now. I mean my chairperson fixed things but I bumped into the dean this morning and he made it all very clear. This place is going to work out for me!!!!!

5:04 p.m. - 2007-03-01

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: