zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

silver screens of Milwaukee

to my from-high-school friends HG and JA, I LOVE the book about the history of Milwaukee movie theaters! Forgive me for opening my Christmas present on December 10th, but I did. AND I LOVE IT. THESE ARE THE THINGS THAT MAKE LIFE GOOD!

I saw Ben Hur at the Strand (seating for 2000) and My Fair Lady at the Towne, and we all went together to rock concerts at the Oriental, but I did not know about the others, the myriad others, of fabulous Milwaukee movie theaters. THANKS J!

5:37 p.m. - 2006-12-10

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: