zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

good prof?

shouldn't write about the students, but get this: student evaluations rate us on a scale of 1-9, and my chairlady told me that new profs usually start out at about 3, she rarely sees anything higher....
my biology students gave me a 7.1!!!!!!
you don't know how great this is: student evaluations really count for a lot here. Low student evaluations are the reason consistently cited for the loss of the professor who quit last spring
my biochem students gave me a 5.9, so they didn't like me as well, but it still beats a 3 by a lot

what a relief, what a confidence-builder---I told them thanks today, told them I liked them too

Oh, mydog is hardly limping at all anymore

7:31 p.m. - 2007-01-23

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: