zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday off

showing an old PBS show on the genome in Bio today. Feels like cheating. It's exactly the kind of thing St Ecstatica's wants because it brings social questions into the biology classroom. Still I am feeling like I am giving them a day off, giving myself a day off.

then the other profs for Biochem sugested to me today that I wait a week to start my wet labs, so they can do them first (My lab is Tuesday, theirs Wed and Thurs). So I wrote a quickie lecture which will take 40 minutes to give instead of the 4 hours the class is supposed to take.

So I will have a perfectly justificable easy Tuesday and am feeling defensive about it.

At least I have two poodles

6:32 a.m. - 2007-01-30

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: