zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crazies Valley, so long

Had a blind date yesterday---kind of----one of the new friends I made on the scuba trip has a friend going to St Ecstatica's Law School, and thought we'd like each other, so she send each of our e-addies to the other. We met for latte/chai (me/her) and talked about 90 minutes at a little table in the barren addon room at the school coffee shop. She is very interesting, and knew a LOT about both OurU and St Ecstatica's, things I didn't know because I am always freaked out about meeting my demands. SHE has always worked, or been in grad school, raising kids, but SHE had time to listen to interesting Crazies Valley gossip and St E gossip----what is wrong with me? She told me how she misses the Crazies Valley, having so many friends there, and how odd it was that she couldn't make friends in Austin when she lived there----I said that was the opposite of my life, because I'd had trouble making friends in the bible-thumping Bush-loving eastern center of TX. She started to list her friends (tacky?) and one of them was a woman who wouldn't let her son play with mine, because mine liked DUngeons and Dragons and Magic cards! For those of you who are not crazies, these things are evil because they call upon BEELZEBUB, the PRINCE OF EVIL, MepHISTO, SATAN and his minions. I rest my case. That kid also picked on mine. But I won't hold that one woman against my blind date new friend.

6:57 a.m. - 2007-02-15

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: