zosianicola's diary

zosianicola's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

huitre week

twenty years we have lived in Texas, have been wanting to go to Fiesta for about 18, but couldn't get away because of the kids or were intimidated by the logistics of figuring out where everything happens, and how to get to those places from a hotel room------now I live in the town with Fiesta, hell, I work at the institution that has the Fiesta kick-off event, and where is my hubby? IN AMSTERDAM. ANd I am stuck in the condo dog-sitting his beast. Can't even walk the two hounds because they are too strong for me. Can't walk them down at work because thousands of people are doing the Fiesta event there.

How wrong would you say this is? Oh well, I still have TWO more lectures to write. and finals to write. and end-of-semester projects to grade.

And, after all, I am not good with crowds. One of my TA's is actually staying here with me because she lives in the dorms and campus is bitterly miserable this weekend, with crowds and oyster shells and public urination and blaring stage shows. She's quite put out about how she has to wear a pink wristband to identify herself as someone who can be on campus without paying the $16 entry fee

9:09 a.m. - 2007-04-21

---------------------------------------------------------


previous - next

a substitute activity - 2007-07-17
tired of this tedious waiting all the time - 2007-07-13
July 13 update - 2007-07-13
- - 2007-07-08
nooooooz - 2007-06-29

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: